An On Board for Romance #Giveaway!

Riley's Favorite Things Giveaway

Have you had the chance to read my latest release, On Board for Romance? (you can read the first chapter here!)

If you’ve read it already, then you know a few things about Riley Jennings. She’s one of my favorite characters that I’ve created, and she certainly has some fun hobbies and interests. (Riley runs her own dog boarding business, Four Paws Pet Lodge, and also makes homemade treats that she sells at the Arcadia Valley Farmers Market)

I decided that it would be fun to do a giveaway of some of Riley’s favorite things! It’s been a blast shopping “on behalf” of Riley.

img_2123
Riley’s Favorite Things Prize Pack!

One lucky winner will receive an adorable dog-themed apron and oven mitt set that says “All you need is love and a dog”, a silicone baking sheet (shaped like dog bones, of course) to bake your own dog treats in, notecards with some of Riley’s favorite homemade dog treat recipes, two bags of flavored coffee (if you’ve read OBFR, you know how much Riley loves coffee!), a dog lovers coloring book set, and a 2018 planner (that also includes the rest of 2017 and has the most wonderful sayings at the beginning of each month). What a fun prize pack!! Two second prize winners will each receive a $10 Amazon gift card.

 

img_2124img_2126img_2129

Entering is super easy! In the comments on this blog post, tell me either your favorite character in On Board for Romance (and why they are your favorite) OR your favorite quote from the book!

Enter by midnight on Friday, August 18, and I’ll randomly choose winners on Saturday, August 19.

If you haven’t had the chance to read On Board for Romance yet, it’s available now on Kindle, iBooks, Nook, and Kobo. Paperback coming soon!!

12 thoughts on “An On Board for Romance #Giveaway!

  1. Hi Annalisa! I enjoy your series A Homegrown Love Story in Arcadia Valley. So far your romances have been my favorite in the Arcadia Valley series, even with the Amazon Publication problem of On Board for Romance. Took Amazon a week to tell me of the rerelease. My favorite character is Blake Taylor, even though he may be a little rough around the edges. Not to many men would care for their brother’s child. Also he is a quick thinker in helping Riley with her uncle’s cat at the nursing home. Since my father lived in an assisted living facility for 6 years, he always appreciated when I brought our Sheltie Penny for a visit. Also I worked with a lady, who did pet therapy. I just wished you had include the recipes in your book. I enjoyed all the characters. The Riley give away sounds fantastic. Just in time to make Christmas treats for the grand doggies.

    Your books are inspiring and informative. As a retired English and creative writing teacher, I enjoy your style. Just wished more readers would write reviews for your book. I know how important reviews are for an author.

    Our sheltie Penny is 15 years old and her favorite homemade treat is the Pumpkin Bacon Biscuits I make for her. She won’t go potty in the morning till my husband gives her a morning treat.

    Best wishes with your move and your new chapter in your life.

    Like

    1. Hi Annalisa! Wish I had an email address to write a note. A really hope that A Recipe for Romance will be set in January. Just read a web article “7 things to do in Idaho during winter besides skiing.” The last weekend in January is the McCall Winter Carnival. A Recipe for Romance could include a Dutch Oven Cookoff. Another event in that carnival is Most Unusual Beard. Living in Michigan our oldest son always grows a beard during the winter months. As a retired teacher, I enjoy researching areas I do not know – never been to Idaho, but in climate it is probably similar to Michigan, except for the mountains. I have visited South Dakota and Montana and Winnipeg, Manitoba.

      Like

      1. Thanks for the input. At this point, A Recipe for Romance is going to open up in December and go through April. (at least that is what I have planned…we’ll see where the story goes!)

        Like

    2. Thanks so much! I’m glad you enjoyed On Board for Romance. (and I’m happy to hear that Blake was your favorite character–he was fun to write, and you’ll be seeing more of him in the next two books in my series!)

      Like

  2. Riley cut her off by holding up a hand. “I know. But don’t you think that sometimes the love and companionship of a pet can be good medicine for someone not feeling well?” This Quote shows me a let lover who will do anything for a friend!

    Like

  3. I am just starting this book, so I will go with Riley, who loves helping people and critters! I have so enjoyed your previous books. I would love to win!

    Like

  4. I’m a new subscriber but what I’ve read so far, I really like Riley. I love her passion for animals. My son works at an animal shelter and I find myself getting emotionally involved like Riley with each and every animals plight. Thanks for the chance to win.

    Like

  5. I like Riley as I admire her love of animals anyone who loves animals is a winner in my books. A house is not a home without a dog as they bring so much love and affection.

    Like

  6. At the risk of answering the same as almost everyone else, I love Riley! I’m a coffee addict and would adopt all the dogs in the local shelters if I could – my adopted dog is my best friend!

    Like

  7. I love Riley and Blake’s story. I like how creative Riley is when she is trying to get Dottie back into the arms of her owner. Her love for animals shines through!

    Like

  8. You are a new author to me but I am going to check on your books and put them on my wish list. Would love to win the giveaway. Thanks for the chance.

    Like

Leave a Reply

