Tales from the Movie Set

Charm Movie Set
Copies of Charm on set–I signed them for cast and crew
Filming my cameo in the movie!
Filming my cameo in the movie!

When I learned Love Finds You in Charm was going to be a movie, I couldn’t quite believe it. In this business, there are a lot of things that “may” happen and never do. I only told those closest to me, for fear the whole thing would fall through. But one day in early October, I finally spoke to the producer of the movie. He was on location and set to begin filming the following week. And I had an open invitation to visit the set. I was elated! My husband and I rearranged our schedules and headed to Sugarcreek, Ohio. We were on set for about half of the three-week shoot–we went at the beginning and again at the end. What an experience!

Watching a scene in progress.
Watching a scene in progress.

The first time I saw a scene and watched the characters come to life, I was very emotional. For so long, those characters lived with me, in my head–and suddenly here the were! Dressed like I’d imagined and saying the things I’d created. It was totally surreal.

Our view as we watched a scene unfold with the director and  producer.
Our view as we watched a scene unfold with the director and producer.

Johnny and I had such fun, wearing headsets and listening right along with the director and producer. We enjoyed spending time with the cast and crew–all wonderful people and so dedicated to their work. Overall, it was one of the most exciting and definitely coolest experiences of my life. Johnny and I got to do a cameo and getting to say a line in a real movie was such a treat! I’ll post some tidbits from behind the scenes over the next few months leading up to the movie’s release. It premieres June 7 on the UP Network!   For a sneak peek, check out this teaser trailer:

   

2 thoughts on “Tales from the Movie Set

Leave a Reply

